Phase-D: Aohana no Shou

Phase-D: Aohana no Shou
Console Sony PSP
Publisher BOOST ON
Developer BOOST ON
Genre Visual Novel
Downloads 73
Released January 26, 2012
5/5 (1 vote)
Download now

The existence of a human being can be broken down into four stages. The period from conception to birth is referred to as Phase A. The time from birth till death is referred to as Phase B. Phase C covers the time after death until the corpse is no longer visible. And last, the residue left after death and distinct from the carcass is referred to as Phase D. Ayana Fujishiro is the protagonist of the first chapter of the Phase D sci-fi visual novel series. She can view Phase D, which is otherwise invisible to ordinary people. After Ayana’s left arm was amputated in an accident, she began to experience a weird sensation, followed by excruciating phantom limb pain. The game is played like any other visual novel, with limited player interaction, and it contains several potential endings, of which only some are happy endings. The player can change the speed of the on-screen text and turn the voice on or off for each character separately.

Recommended for you